AnthonyAnthony Lyagoba

My name is Anthony Lyagoba and I am 26 years old. I hold a Bachelor’s Degree in Social Work and Social Administration (honors) from Uganda Christian University. I am dependable, motivated, passionate and open-minded. I also enjoy swimming, watching basketball, and doing new things whenever I get an opportunity. My goal has always been to make a difference among the youths in one way or another and be an inspiration to impact their lives plus the communities they live in. I have the opportunity to do what I am passionate about-“research” while reaching out to youths in my region. Being part of this research is a plus to my career and development.





Kutaira Justine
I am Kutaira Justine, 30 years  old, from Kamuli district in Eastern Uganda. I hold a Bachelor’s Degree in Arts with Education. I have six years of work experience in both research and teaching. This involves teaching at Masese Girls Secondary School and Harding Christian Academy and research work with Environmental Alert. As a teacher I taught the youths their responsibilities and rights and what is expected from them. I love teamwork and I am self motivated, innovative and result oriented. In my free time l enjoy traveling, doing church work and making friends.






Robert Wesonga
I am Robert Wesonga and I am 28 years old. I hold a diploma in Development Studies. Furthermore I have three years of experience in monitoring and evaluation of youth led programs and research in Eastern Uganda with Restless Development Uganda and Uganda Red Cross Society. Next to that I gained skills in data collection, database formulation, data analysis and report writing. l have a strong desire to see that young people wherever have a say in decision and policy making. It is my passion to work with young people to change their livelihoods. During my free time I like watching football, listening to hill songs and playing chess.






RebeccaAjambo Rebecca
I am Ajambo Rebecca and I am 28 years old. I hold a Bachelor’s Degree in Public Administration and Management. After University I joined Restless Development as a research assistant working on a program on sexual reproduction. In this job I gained skills in data collection and report writing and then had an internship opportunity with Strengthening Decentralization for Sustainability (SDS) as a monitoring and evaluation intern. I am currently working with LIFT as a research assistant placed in Iganga district in Nakalama and Namalemba sub-county.




IMG-20160106-WA0001Acen Patricia
I am Acen Patricia and I am 28 years old. I hold a Bachelor’s Degree in Arts and Social Sciences. I have close to five years of work experience in both community and research work. I am hard working, dedicated, reliable, honest, easily adaptable and I respect diversity. I am currently working with LIFT as Research Supervisor and supervising 7 researchers in Jinja, Mayuge and Iganga districts and in 7 sub-counties.





Waiswa Paul
My name is Waiswa Paul aged 28. I was born from Nawampanda village in Jinja district. I hold a Bachelor’s Degree in Arts (Tourism and Geography) from Makerere University. I have experience that ranges from being a communications assistant, data entrant and currently working as a field researcher in Buwenge sub-county, in Jinja district. The experience has also enabled me to develop research  and communication skills, and my personal confidence in managing youth related projects.







Imokol Consilanta
I am Imokol Consilanta and I am 26 years old. I was born in Palisa district in Eastern Uganda. I pursued a Diploma Course in Development Studies and I am currently working with LIFT as a research assistant conducting research in Mayuge district, Mpungwe sub-county. I have good communication skills and data collection, monitoring and evaluation skills. I am passionate about my work; honest and above all I respect everyone.







Magumba Henry
My name is Magumba Henry and I am 27 years old. I obtained  a Bachelor’s Degree of Arts and Social Sciences from Kyambogo Iniversity. I am  goal-oriented, friendly, social  and selfdriven. I am a researcher who previously  was  working  with  pharmaceutical  systems Africa. I am experienced in data collection and I also have  experience in small scale business  management. I have a passion for sports; it has as special position  in my heart as I am a strong fan of The Uganda Cranes and also The Dutch national  team.